mopadev.blogg.se

Why quickbooks desktop app never loading
Why quickbooks desktop app never loading






It opens normally as did the 2017 install used to. She has another install of QB for another nonprofit. I had task manager open at the time and noticed that all the loading action was to memory as it should be (I tried a fourth time and there was no delay as with the third attempt). Whether it was a minute or longer, the time for the icon to become active was at least twice as long as the second attempt. Although there was no error and it stayed put in the taskbar it took maybe a minute before the icon was active and would respond. However, the program would not respond to the icon. I tried opening the same exe a second time and this time the icon stayed put in the taskbar with no error. I checked Task Manager, 1 instance of QB was running and I ended it. Which, to my understanding of computers, can't be since the machine was off? I'm attaching a screen shot of the error.

why quickbooks desktop app never loading

The first attempt (this was after turning her Dell on after she had used it last evening) resulted in the same 'file open' error I initially mentioned. I opened (not as admin) QBWPremierNonprofit.exe.








Why quickbooks desktop app never loading